Recursos Tecnológicos/ Technology Resources

    Literacy
    Raz-Kids awards stars for every book listened to and read, quizzes or assessments taken, and assignments successfully completed. Incentives including the Raz Rocket and Robot Builder motivate students to earn more stars by providing engaging features to personalize both.  Contact mailto:steve.kless@bvsd.org for user name and password.
    Storyline Online:  http://www.storylineonline.net/

    International Children's Digital Library:  http://en.childrenslibrary.org/

    Unite for Literacy:  http://www.uniteforliteracy.com/

    Star Fall:  http://www.starfall.com/

    Math
    Mega Math Español: 
    https://wwwk6.thinkcentral.com/content/hsp/math/hspmath/na_sp/common/mega_math_9780153809453_/index.html

    Mega Math – English:
    https://wwwk6.thinkcentral.com/content/hsp/math/hspmath/ca/common/mega_math_9780153663963_/

    Illuminations Math:  http://illuminations.nctm.org/Default.aspx

    Cool Math:  http://coolmath.com/ 

    Hooda Math: http://www.hoodamath.com/index.html

    Math Expressions: http://www.eduplace.com/math/mthexp/

    Thinking Blocks:  http://www.thinkingblocks.com


    Miscellaneous
    ​Typing Pal: https://school.typingpal.com/index_ecole.asp?BVSDUHES

    Typing Pal Online is a 100% web-based keyboarding tutor tailored to students and teachers needs. For 2nd-5th grade, contact classroom teacher for user name and password.

    Google K-5 Sign-In:

    https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLoginAuthcontinue=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F&hl=en

    Kindergarten - 5th grade have access to Google, which includes the Google Drive that has documents and spreadsheets.  There are also many Google Apps that students can use.  Contact classroom teacher for user name and password.

    Wixie:​ www.wixie.com​
    Wixie is the award winning online authoring tool students use to construct knowledge and communicate ideas whenever and wherever they are ready to learn! Remember to click on 'Log in' with your Google ID and then type in your first name initial and 7 letters of your last name followed by the last 4 digits of your student id followed by @bvsd.org Your password is the same as you log in at school. Ex. pfordric1123@bvsd.org See your teacher for help.

    Khan Academy:  https://www.khanacademy.org/ 

    Students can make use of their extensive library of content, including interactive challenges, assessments, and videos from any computer with access to the web. Their library of content covers math, science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics, and even reaches into the humanities with playlists on finance and history. Parents will need to set up a log-in with an email address. 

    World Book Encyclopedia
    http://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/productsed=all&gr=Welcome+Boulder+Valley+Primary+Schools%21

    img01.jpg​​

    ​​